School Library Association of New South Wales

Skip to content


The association recognises, through the conferring of Awards, the professional leadership, vision, innovation, publications, research and collaboration of its members and those whose work influences the development of literacy, and in particular, information, digital, critical and creative literacy.  

SLANSW  Inc. awards include the:

John Hirst Award

John H Lee Memorial Award

SLANSW Teacher Librarian of the Year Award and the

Maurice Saxby Award.

SLANSW 2014 awards

John Hirst award - Martin Gray

John H Lee memorial award - Laureen Sheppard

Teacher Librarian of the Year ) - John Stanton

Maurice Saxby award - Michael Fraser

Life Time Membership Award- Ken Brock and June Wall

With warm congratulations!